Small Business Series for NWI

As 2010 gets started, I wanted to take some time and give some shout-outs to local businesses and professionals in the NWI area.  These are all great people that I think you would enjoy knowing as I do. 

Part 1 –

Scott Swinford

Scott Swinford

Scott Swinford of USCCRA Online

I have gotten to know them through various networking groups and in terms of credit repair and loan modifications, they are the experts in northwest Indiana.   I am sure that at one point and time you have heard ads for credit counseling, credit repair, mortgage modification or debt settlement and have thought to yourself…”this is a joke, people can’t really do that!”  Well, I am here to tell you that you are wrong.  Especially in this day and age and with the economy as bad as it has been, thousands of people take advantage of these services.  

Unfortunately, like many industries, you have the people out there claiming to provide these services but can’t and are just looking to make a quick buck.   Beware of credit repair scams by reading their blog on that topic.  The professionals at USCCRA Online do it the right way and are morally and ethically sound individuals. 

We all know that no one goes through life and hopes for bad credit – but sometimes things just happen!  If something has happened to you or someone you care for, I would urge you to ACT to help yourself because if you don’t, who will?

The website is very helpful and allows you to research credit repair, get your credit score and they even offer services such as a $10,000 un-secured line of credit

Here is a direct link to the Membership Benefits page so you can see the benefits for yourself. 

If you – or someone else you know – is looking to find a way to save $$ on interest, buy a home or save for the future of themselves or their family pass this on to them today.  They will thank you!

I would also suggest you follow him via Facebook and Twitter as he shares a lot of valuable information in regards to the mortgage industry.  The two links are:  Indiana Loan Guy on Facebook  and Scott’s Credit Repair on Twitter

I hope part 1 of this series was helpful and come back next week for part 2!

Happy New Year!

Jeff Eriks – VP of Project Development at Cambridge Construction/IN-Cambridge Architects 

Northwest Indiana Commercial Contractors & Architects on Facebook  or Northwest Indiana Contractor on Twitter!

  1. December 29, 2009 at 3:25 am

    Jeff, as a real estate agent I know just how important credit repair and loan modification is. I have had several clients go thru credit repair and on to buying a home myself. I will contact Scott Swinford at usccaronline.com and see if he can help some folks out. Great post by the way, people need to know about this stuff!

  2. December 29, 2009 at 5:56 am

    Hey Jeff,

    Thanks for the great post. I am humbled and honored at the same time. Keep up the great work with everything you do.

    Scott

  3. December 29, 2009 at 7:07 pm

    Jeff, you chose a great guy to write your first Northwest Indiana networking post about. I look forward to the next installment of your networking project. Thanks

  4. daltonsbriefs
    December 29, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    Even better now than a couple hours ago, great work Jeff. All of us in the mortgage industry know how important credit repair is right now, far too many people got credit smacked … in some cases unfairly. I am glad to see Scott taking this so serious and helping people out.

  5. January 3, 2010 at 7:06 pm

    Scott has done some great work in helping a fair amount of NW Indiana residents get their credit fixed and able to buy a home

    Dave

  6. January 3, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    I know people in my life that have been affected by bad credit and they’ve had trouble finding help. Thanks to this post, I now know who to send them to. I appreciate Scott’s willingness and passion to help others. Thanks for the post, Jeff.

  7. January 4, 2010 at 2:35 am

    Jeff,

    Great post about Scott. I have done some work with him and know him from Northwest Indiana Tweetup as well. I wish I would have known about his services when I was a Realtor–I had buyers who definitely could have used his help!

  1. January 5, 2010 at 6:12 am

Leave a comment